Alabama (state)


(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Autauga County Dallas County
Baldwin County De Kalb County
Barbour County Elmore County
Bibb County Escambia County
Blount County Etowah County
Bullock County Fayette County
Butler County Franklin County
Calhoun County Geneva County
Chambers County Greene County
Cherokee County Hale County
Chilton County Henry County
Choctaw County Houston County
Clarke County Jackson County
Clay County Jefferson County
Cleburne County Lamar County
Coffee County Lauderdale County
Colbert County Lawrence County
Conecuh County Lee County
Coosa County Limestone County
Covington County Lowndes County
Crenshaw County Macon County
Cullman County Madison County
Dale County Marengo County


State of Alabama
Marion County Morgan County Russell County Tallapoosa County
Marshall County Perry County St. Clair County Tuscaloosa County
Mobile County Pickens County Shelby County Walker County
Monroe County Pike County Sumter County Washington County
Montgomery County Randolph County Talladega County Wilcox County
      Winston County



Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)

An Act to ascertain and mark the line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, and the northern boundary of the state of Illinois, and for other purposes, 1831

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America, in Congress assembled, That the President of the United States be, and he is hereby, authorized to cause to be run and marked the boundary line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, by the surveyors general of Alabama and Florida, on the thirty-first degree of north latitude;and it shall be the duty of the surveyor general of Florida to connect the public surveys on both sides with the line so run and marked.


Spacer for Taxonomy